Categories of driving licence

We offer instruction in the following categories:


  • Category AM: Mopeds with an engine capacity not exceeding 50cc. Minimum age: 16


  • Category A ( provisional): Motorcycles not exceeding

         An engine capacity of no more than 125cc

         A maximum power output of 11kW or 14.6 bhp


  • Category A: Any size motorcycle with or without a sidecar
  • Known as DAS


  • Category A2: Motorcycles up to 47 bhp. Minimum age: 19

         Known as a resticted licence


  • Category A1: Light motorcycles with a cubic capacity not exceeding 125cc. Minimum age: 17




Tel: 01206 863397


We are open from 8am - 5pm 6 days a week.


CBT Training: Mon-Sat


DAS Tests: Mon-Fri


DAS Training: Sun-Fri

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© globalmt

This website was created using 1&1 IONOS MyWebsite.